Really Good Conversations With Students

20131101-150942.jpg

As an emerging student affairs professional I find that sometimes the conversations we have with our students can completely re-energize us for the field like nothing else. After a long week of duty, being away from friends and family, and having a huge assignment due for a class, I was definitely feeling some fatigue. This week, my student athletes that I work with were providing great opportunities for me to mentor. I enjoy talking about my experiences as a student athlete and helping these athletes through my personal experiences. I have a great group of students to work with this semester.

This begs the question: what was the last conversation you had with a student that energized you for this field? Feel free to leave a comment or respond!

KB

Leave a Reply

