My Summer In Film 2015

Patton Oswalt’s new book

Continuing my trend of reading autobiographies and memoirs, I recently picked up Silver Screen Fiend by Patton Oswalt. Oswalt’s book details a time in his life when he was taking in tons of old films and gleaning life lessons and career lessons from them. It is a great read. He literally ends the book with a list of films he saw during that time and Inspired by Patton Oswalt: I think doing this for my favorite time of the year, summer movie season, would be fun and great. I watch a lot of movies over the summer, both in and out of the studio. I’ll include the film and my grade out of 5 Stars because, you know, I’m an actual film critic.

To Kick things off: On May 2nd, 2015 my trusty movie partner in crime Laura and I set out to kick our summer off the right way: with a double feature of the Avengers: Age of Ultron and Furious 7. Two completely different yet actually kind of the same but still awesome action movies. I would say our Summer Movie Kickoff was a success. Both movies were incredibly enjoyable and in one case left us in a puddle of feels over the death of a beloved actor. Head on over to my new page on my blog dedicated to my summer in film HERE.

Leave a Reply

